• 2551.02 - The Orgy Of The Damned
  • Real Friends of WeHo (The)
  • Juice
  • Four Little Adults
  • Seven Winters in Tehran
  • People Who Talk with Stuffed Animals Are Kind
  • Ark (The)
  • Toni, en famille
  • Fervo
  • Gamma Rays
  • All the Fires
  • Not Quite That
  • Heroic
  • Feminism WTF
  • Unicorns
  • Things Unsaid
  • Charles Lum: This Is Where I Get Off
  • Cannibal Comedian
  • Sultana’s Dream
  • Woman Of
  • Malqueridas
  • Forced Out
  • F.L.Y.
  • Beast (The)
  • Acsexybility
  • Exploding Boy (The)
  • Paradise is Burning
  • How to Have Sex
  • Swing and Sway
  • Black Barbie: A Documentary
  • Animal
  • Octopus Skin
  • Gamodi
  • Big Easy Queens
  • Visions
  • Tomorrow Is a Long Time
  • Tsugaru Lacquer Girl
  • All of Us Strangers
  • Queer Exile Berlin
  • Starling Girl (The)

Tommy Guns

Country: Portugal, France, Angola, Language: Portuguese, Nyaneka, 118 mins

Original Title

Nação Valente
  • Director: Carlos Conceição
  • Writer: Carlos Conceição
  • Producer: Carlos Conceição, Tiago Hespanha, Luisa Homem, Virginie Lacombe, João Matos, Susana Nobre, Leonor Noivo, Pedro Pinho, Arnaud Quesada, Margarida Ventura

CGiii Comment

In 1974, after years of liberation war, the Portuguese and their descendants fled the colony of Angola where pro-independence groups gradually claimed their territory back. A tribal girl discovers love and danger when her path crosses that of a young Portuguese Officer. Meanwhile, another group of Portuguese soldiers is barracked inside an infinite wall from which they will have to escape once the past comes out of the grave to claim its long-awaited justice.


Cast & Characters

João Arrais (as Zé)
Anabela Moreira (as Apolónia)
Gustavo Sumpta (as Coronel)
Leonor Silveira (as Freira)
Miguel Amorim (as Soldado)
Ivo Arroja (as Soldado)
André Cabral (as Soldado)
João Cachola (as Soldado)
Vicente Gil (as Soldado)
Diogo Nobre (as Soldado)
Ulé Baldé (as Tchissola)
Sílvio Vieira (as Coronel Jovem)
Meirinho Mendes (as Prata)
Agostinho Candongo
Madaleno Cape
Djucu Dabó
Milagre Janeth de Jesus
Silvio Domingos
Angelina Gonga
Niquelson Guerra
Rui Lutucuta
Kimberley Pearl
Leonel Vasconcelos
Keynes Welson