Fireworks Logo


  • Kinds of Kindness
  • Joker: Folie à Deux
  • Malanova
  • We Are on Air
  • More Than This
  • Il mio posto è qui
  • Concerto for Abigail
  • I Used to Be Funny
  • Goldhammer
  • Darklands: Are you ready to go deep?
  • Baan
  • No Strings Attached
  • Gallo Rojo
  • Monkey Man
  • Good Teacher (The)
  • Writer (The)
  • Slay
  • Camp Host (The)
  • Ricky Stanicky
  • John Singer Sargent: Fashion and Swagger
  • Rebel Moon - Part Two: The Scargiver
  • Crime Scene Berlin: Nightlife Killer
  • Stress Positions
  • Fisherman's Daughter (The)
  • Monster of Many Noses (The)
  • Shadow of the Sun (The)
  • Lessons of Tolerance
  • Naked Ambition
  • Faceless After Dark
  • Abang Adik
  • Barber
  • Klimakteriet
  • Extremely Unique Dynamic
  • Poor Things
  • Becoming Karl Lagerfeld
  • Lady Like
  • León
  • I Wish You All the Best
  • I Don't Know Who You Are
  • Happy Clothes: A Film About Patricia Field

Fool Me Once

Country: United Kingdom, United States, Language: English, 50 mins

  • Director: David Moore, Nimer Rashed
  • Writer: Daniel Brocklehurst, Charlotte Coben, Harlan Coben, Tom Farrelly, Nina Metivier, Yemi Oyefuwa
  • Producer: Jessica Taylor, Marisa Yeres Gill, Lisa Roberts Gillan

CGiii Comment

Maya Stern is trying to come to terms with the brutal murder of her husband Joe. When she installs a nanny-cam to keep an eye on her young daughter, she is shocked to see a man she recognizes in her house: Her husband, whom she thought was dead. Detective Sergeant Sami Kierce leads the homicide investigation into Joe's death while grappling with his own secrets. Meanwhile, Maya's niece and nephew, Abby and Daniel, are trying to find the truth about their mother's murder several months earlier. Are the two cases connected?


Cast & Characters

Michelle Keegan (as Maya Stern (8 episodes, 2024))
Adeel Akhtar (as Sami Kierce (8 episodes, 2024))
Richard Armitage (as Joe Burkett (8 episodes, 2024))
Emmett J Scanlan (as Shane Tessier (8 episodes, 2024))
Thea Taylor-Morgan (as Lily Burkett (8 episodes, 2024))
Marcus Garvey (as Eddie Walker (8 episodes, 2024))
Dino Fetscher (as Marty McGreggor (8 episodes, 2024))
Joanna Lumley (as Judith Burkett (8 episodes, 2024))
Danya Griver (as Abby Walker (7 episodes, 2024))
Daniel Burt (as Daniel Walker (7 episodes, 2024))
Hattie Morahan (as Caroline Burkett (7 episodes, 2024))
Natalie Anderson (as Claire Walker (6 episodes, 2024))
Laurie Kynaston (as Corey Rudzinski (6 episodes, 2024))
James Northcote (as Neil Burkett (5 episodes, 2024))
Jade Anouka (as Nicole Butler (5 episodes, 2024))
Samuel Glyde-Rees (as Young Joe Burkett (5 episodes, 2024))
Edward Harper-Jones (as Andrew Burkett (5 episodes, 2024))
Natalia Kostrzewa (as Izabella Godek (5 episodes, 2024))
Clara Indrani (as Molly Sardana (5 episodes, 2024))
Craige Els (as Coach Phil (5 episodes, 2024))
Adelle Leonce (as Eva Finn (4 episodes, 2024))
Frederick Szkoda (as Luka Godek (4 episodes, 2024))
Charlie Cain (as Louis (4 episodes, 2024))
Joe Armstrong (as Alexander Dosman (4 episodes, 2024))
Lawrence Hodgson-Mullings (as PJ (4 episodes, 2024))